So ladies, how many of us pass up on the conditioning phase of getting our hair done? Don't you all raise your hands at once lol. I can personally say I almost always used to pass up on a deep conditioner. I use to feel like it was just another process to keep me longer at the salon and no one likes to be in a salon all day.
As I got older, my hair got shorter- hmmm how can this be? I confess I did not properly care for and treat my hair. Hey, what can I say? I just really hate to be at the salon all day. After not being able to deal with the state my hair was in I started to treat my hair at home every week. I did some on line research and learned conditioner is a lot better than shampoo. Who would have of thought it? My weekly conditioner consisted of Doo grows reconstructing conditioner mixed with egg, tresseme's smooth n silky conditioner and a hot oil treatment. I definitely noticed a changed after using consistently for a month. My hair was more thick and healthy. I am now a firm believer in conditioner. I even condition my hair more than I shampoo. I may shampoo twice a month but I try to condition my hair once a week. After learning shampoo can strip my hair I opted to change how often I shampoo. So far so good. So ladies next time we feel like cheating ourselves just remember we are only hurting ourselves. Believe in the power of the conditioner!
Comment below. Would love to hear your thoughts.
~Lena


Hip hip hooray for conditioner...
ReplyDelete